Senior captain Cody Bussert hits a forehand during his match

OHS Boys Tennis swings into season

April 12, 2019

The OHS Boys Tennis Team is just beginning their season. After battling the weather last season, requiring...

Annabelle Wellnitz at the home meet

Wellnitz sprints into the track season

April 9, 2019

Senior Annabelle Wellnitz has been running track for six years and is a 2019 captain. She has been very...

Junior Evan Huemoeller practices at West Hills

All about tennis

April 1, 2019

Junior Evan Huemoeller, also known as “Evan Tennis,” has been involved in tennis for six years. He...

Motivational diversity speaker Mr. Bukada Hayes speaks to Owatonna High School students on Tuesday, March 12.

A speaker’s take on diversity

March 18, 2019

On Tuesday, March 12 during TMM all sophomores and seniors were required to attend a guest speaker in...

The team circles up for their cheer

OHS Girls Basketball working it on the court

February 22, 2019

The Owatonna Girls Basketball team has had a challenging season so far. After the graduation of eight s...

Nick Anderson signed with the University of the Cumberlands NAIA to play lacrosse

OHS athletes sign on the line

February 8, 2019

On Wednesday, Feb. 6 after school, nine OHS student-athletes signed to play college level next year. ...

Snow Week Top 5
Front: Elana Dant, Emily Rahrick, Jasmyn Harris, Annika Harper. Back: Carter Kuehn, Jake DeLeeuw, Luke Kubicek, Thomas Earl. 
Not pictured: Taylor Woltman and Cade King.

2019 snow week top 5

February 4, 2019

The Snow Week Top 5 was announced Monday, Feb. 4 before school. The candidates will put together their...

The Varsity Kick team performs during the showcase

A look at Owatonna Dance Team’s season

February 1, 2019

The Owatonna Dance Team has been rocking it on the dance floor. For their second season together as a...

2019 Snow Week Royalty
Front: Annika Harper, Emily Beckmann, Taylor Woltman. Second: Julia Hansen, Regan Ihlenfeld, Kenna Brown. Third; Lydia Rieck, Jasmyn Harris and Kenna DaMitz. Fourth: Casey Cumberland, Patrick Donlon, Francis Donlon, Dakota Savoie.  Fifth: Cade King, Steven Eckard, Cole Deason. Back row: Jared Fett, Jake DeLeeuw, Carter Kuehn, Luke Kubicek. 
Not pictured: Thomas Earl, Thomas Lehrer, Sophia Gieseke, Elana Dant, Emily Rahrick.

2019 Snow week royalty announced

January 25, 2019

The Snow Week Top 12 was announced Friday, Jan. 25 before school. Friday, Feb. 1 the Top 5 will be announced...

The student news site of Owatonna High School.