The student news site of Owatonna High School.


The student news site of Owatonna High School.


The student news site of Owatonna High School.


Top Row (L-R) Valentina Contreras, Callie Kruetter, Jillian Stauffer, Ashley Holm, Claire Heyne, Taylor Radsek, Logan Norrid, Olivia Shaw, Alex Huemoeller,Ruby Garza.
Below: Jerome Stransky, Dylan Maas, Collin Vick, Landen Johnson, Evan Dushek, Nick Williams, Samuel Pfieffer, Preston Meier.
Below: Chase Martin, Arianna Shornock, Janessa Moore, Audrey Simon, Kya Dixon, Annika Wiese, Kennedy WIlker, Olivia McDermott, Jonny Clubb, Derek Klecker.
Below: Jacob Bochmann, Ashton Hoffman, Zach Nechanicky, Parris Hovden, Sydney Hall, Izaya Vazquez, Jose Rosa, Jack Ruiter
Front: Norah Sletten, Ava Wolfe, Thomas Hanson, Marlee Dutton, Shelby Born.

Not Pictured: Molly Achterkirch, Austin Garten, Khalid Mohamed, Makynlee Prokopec, Cael Robb, Maria Schwab, Gabriella Voight, CJ Theis, Lane Wagner, Jacob Wieman

Magnet Staff, OHS Tradition

We are an eclectic group of:

Photographers, Critical Thinkers, Writers, Graphic Designers, Dreamers, Sometimes Snarky, Netflix Binge-ers, Coffee Addicts, Sports Fans, Prideful Owatonnas. Mostly, we are a family.  If interested in joining, stop by the Newsroom in B 103.

Thanks for reading.

All content by Magnet Staff
OHS welcomed 12 new teachers this year. Profiles will be featured throughout the week.

2022 New Teachers Part I

September 26, 2022
Welcome back to school Owatonna High School

School starting back up

January 10, 2021

[Photo] Gavin Rein

October 19, 2020

[Photo] Bella Anderson

December 18, 2020
First Row: Julia Dallenbach, Elise Sande, Erin Holzerland, Chloe Schmidt, Liv Larson.
Second Row: Emilee Zirngible, Carly Christenson, Kaia Elstad, Camryn Bartz, Grace Randall, Emma Loveless. 
Third Row, Ethan Walter, Isaac Gefre, Isaac Oppegard, Dalten Wincell, Carson DeKam, Logan Steckelberg. 
Back Row: Zach Wiese, Isaiah Noeldner, Carter DeBus, Solomon Havelka, Matthew Williams, Jaden Dallenbach. 
Not Pictured: Josie Sullivan.

2019 Homecoming court

September 13, 2019
Vote Yes yard sign

Vote Yes

May 10, 2019
Yard sign from Vote No

Vote No

May 10, 2019
Students holding a poster

Starting to walk together

February 18, 2019
Championship Game on Saturday, Nov. 24 4 p.m. US Bank

We are Owatonna!

November 20, 2018
Congratulations Molly Hawkins and Nathan Buegler

2018 Homecoming royalty

September 17, 2018
Snow more fun

Snow more fun

February 15, 2018
2017 Magnet staff

[Photo] Happy Holidays!

December 22, 2017
2017-2018 Magnet Staff

Editorial Policy

November 30, 2017
Congratulations Homecoming Top 12!
Front Row Lauren Hylle, Jade Huseby, Sophie Amundsen, Jamie Davidson, Rilee Schmidt, Margo Achterkirch
Second Row: Jasmynn Stechmann, Talia Fladager, Hannah Fisher, Erin Peterson, Marie Otterson, Sydney Schultz
Third Row: Bryce Knutson, Dawson Leer, Zach Mensink, Ben Stelter, Kadyn Mulert, Said Abdullahi
Back Row: Nick Hagen, Nolan Malo, Noah Budach, Peyton Robb, Spencer Glynn. Not Pictured: Abe Havelka

OHS Top 12 Homecoming

September 8, 2017
New safety feature for OHS hybrid and PSEO students

Are we safe?

March 17, 2017
Holiday sweaters of OHS

Holiday sweaters of OHS

December 23, 2016
Whens the pepfest?

When’s the pepfest?

November 11, 2016
A School Divided

A School Divided

October 28, 2016

2016 Senior Video

June 6, 2016
The question remains after graduation are students ready for the real world?

Are we ready?

May 19, 2016
Drug use at OHS

Drug use at OHS

April 25, 2016
Vote sticker

The votes are in!

November 3, 2015
Load More Stories
Activate Search
The student news site of Owatonna High School.